University of Wisconsin-Whitewater


Cleveland, OH

In the Spring of 2012 staff member Jason H. Nolen-Doerr, Murray ‘05, led expansion efforts at Whitewater. Nolen-Doerr recruited a group of 18 individuals who went through the Pledge Ceremony on March 8, 2012. The first Initiation Ceremony was held on April 28, 2012. The chapter’s first President, John Jensen, simultaneously served as the President of Whitewater Student Government and the UW-Whitewater Interfraternity Council from the group’s founding until the end of 2013.

The Chapter officially became the Zeta Kappa Chapter on February 2, 2013. The Ceremony was held at the University Center in the Old Main Ballroom. The charter was presented by Grand Councilor Rodney Rusk, Central Michigan ‘93. Coordinator of Chapter and Colony Development Doug Jones, Cornell ‘09, represented Fraternity Staff and Steve Latour, Central Michigan ‘04, represented the Alpha Sigma Phi Foundation. John Jensen, Whitewater ‘12, was the founding president. 

At Elevate 2013 at Marshall University, the Chapter received the Phi Pi Phi Silver Cup as well as the Louis Manigault Award for Campus Involvement.

Two of the Founding Members, Ryan Kolter and John Jensen, worked for Fraternity Staff.

Records show award name and year(s) received.

Alpha Kappa Pi Gold Cup of Distinction 2014
Grand Senior President's Cup 2015
Phi Pi Phi Silver Cup of Distinction 2016, 2013

Records show brother's name, initiation year, and award received.

John Andrew Jensen 2012 Undergraduate Hall of Fame
Ryan Thomas Kolter 2012 Undergraduate Hall of Fame