Georgia Institute of Technology


Atlanta, GA

The Georgia Institute of Technology Colony of Alpha Sigma Phi came into existence with two Pledge Ceremonies in September of 2011. Jason H. Nolen-Doerr, Murray State ‘05, conducted the first with 21 men on September 9, 2011 and the second with 17 men on September 22, 2011. This group of men came together with the ideals and values to bring a different type of fraternity to the Georgia Institute of Technology campus. The first Initiation Ceremony was held in November of 2011 with 28 founders passing through the Mystic Circle during the Ceremony. During the following spring, they extended bids to six outstanding gentlemen. Their 100% acceptance rate gave them one of the largest spring recruitment classes on campus. 

The colony was officially chartered as the Zeta Eta Chapter on April 21, 2012. The Ceremony was held at the Trinity Presbyterian Church in Atlanta, Georgia. Grand Councilor David Roux, Clemson ‘08, gave the Keynote Address. Jason H. Nolen-Doerr, Murray State ‘05, represented Fraternity Staff. Jorge Nessi, Georgia Tech ‘12, was the Founding President.

Records show award name and year(s) received.

Alpha Kappa Pi Gold Cup of Distinction 2022, 2021, 2015, 2014 
Grand Senior President's Cup 2020, 2019, 2016
Phi Pi Phi Silver Cup of Distinction 2018, 2017, 2013 

Records show brother's name, initiation year, and award received.

Andrew McKinney Hallacy 2012 Frank F. Hargear Recipient
    Undergraduate Hall of Fame
Zachary James Hess 2015 Undergraduate Hall of Fame
Bryce Rich 2014 Undergraduate Hall of Fame