Colorado State University


Fort Collins, CO

Colorado State University has marked a new home for 29 gentlemen that were brought together from all across the United States and world to be a part of the founding class of Alpha Sigma Phi at CSU. In October of 2010, 20 men committed to the five values we hold and honor as being an Alpha Sig.

Over the next several months, the colony ranked as one of the top competitors for academics: 2nd best for grades in fall 2010 and 6th in spring 2011. They were also recognized in many Greek Life traditions, ranking 1st and 2nd in two of the three Greek Week events. On top of academics and social life, they dedicated their time to the community in multiple ways completing over 500 hours of community service in one semester, dedicating two nights to a safe ride home program known as Ram Ride and volunteering at CSU’s annual CSUnity community service event.

In the spring of 2012, the colony petitioned the Grand Council to grant them a charter and on April 21, 2012, the colony at Colorado State University was officially recognized as the Zeta Epsilon Chapter of Alpha Sigma Phi. The Ceremony was held at the Hilton-Fort Collins Hotel. President and CEO Gordy Heminger, Bowling Green ‘96, gave the keynote address. Notable attendees included: Matt Humberger, Bowling Green ‘03, and Grand Historian Hon. Bob Kutz, California ‘67. Beau Loendorf, Colorado State ‘11, was the Founding President.

Records show award name and year(s) received.

Alpha Gamma Upsilon Bronze Cup of Distinction 2022, 2016, 2015, 2013, 2012 
Alpha Kappa Pi Gold Cup of Distinction 2021, 2019
Phi Pi Phi Silver Cup of Distinction 2018

Records show brother's name, initiation year, and award received.

Jacob Howard Moore 2015 Undergraduate Scholar of the Year
Beau Gregory Loendorf 2011 Delta Beta Xi Award
Joshua Andrew Pawley 2011 Undergraduate Scholar of the Year