Ramapo College of New Jersey


Mahwah, NJ

Expansion efforts at Ramapo College began during the spring 2017 semester and was led by Director of Expansion and Growth L.T. Piver, Chico State ‘11.

On March 4, 2017, 29 men were initiated into the Theta Psi Provisional Chapter at Ramapo College of New Jersey. Assisting the initiation was Coordinator of Chapter Development Gerard Agostinello, SUNY Oneonta ‘13, and Grand Chapter Advisor, Eric Sives, Lycoming ‘88, members from the Alpha Rho Chapter at NJIT and Zeta Alpha Chapter at Seton Hall.

Members attending the initiation were: Eric Sives, Lycoming ‘88, James Woods, Lycoming ‘89, Christopher Auer, Seton Hall ‘15, Dylan Walko, Seton Hall ‘15, Tyler Hands, Seton Hall ‘15, Matthew Mazza, Seton Hall ‘16, Nevin Wildermuth, Seton Hall ‘16, Matthew Parker, NJIT ‘15, Joseph Toumanios, NJIT ‘14, Joel Rajah, NJIT ‘15, J’Ream Lewis, NJIT ‘15, Matthew Zotti, NJIT ‘16, David Cranstoun, NJIT ‘12, Daniel D’Mello, NJIT ‘16, and Michael Theresa, NJIT ‘13.

On this night, the Theta Psi Provisional Chapter was installed and Joseph McCrimlisk, Ramapo ‘17, was the Provisional Chapter President at the time of the ceremony.

While February 24, 2018 was the original date for the Chartering Ceremony, the men of Theta Psi had to host the Chartering Ceremony on March 3, 2018. Director of Expansion and Growth LT Piver, Chico State ‘11, served as the Installing Officer. Coordinator of Fraternity Initiatives Max Nelson, Iowa State ‘12, and Eric Sives, Lycoming ‘85, were also in attendance.

Records show award name and year(s) received.

Phi Pi Phi Silver Cup of Distinction 2019

Records show brother's name, initiation year, and award received.

Joseph James McCrimlisk 2017 Undergraduate Hall of Fame