University of Kansas


Lawrence, KS

On November 5, 2016, 63 men were initiated into the Theta Pi Interest Group at the University of Kansas. Assisting Coordinator of Chapter Development Brannan Crossno, Oklahoma State ’14, and their Grand Chapter Advisor Matthew McNamara, Grand Valley State ’08, with the initiation were members from the Eta Alpha Chapter at Oklahoma State University. The Ceremony took place in the Kansas Memorial Union Ballroom, Parlor and Jayhawk Room. The following men were present:

James Darling, Oklahoma State ‘14, Gavin Swenson, Oklahoma State ‘14, Austin Teders, Oklahoma State ‘14, Evan Lerch, Oklahoma State ‘14, William Hopper, Oklahoma State ‘15, Bronson Bata, Oklahoma State ‘15, Adam Vrzal, Oklahoma State ‘16, and Braden Wagoner, Oklahoma State ‘16.

On this night, the Theta Pi was also installed as a Provisional Chapter. The installation took place in the Kansas Memorial Union on the Kansas University campus and the men noted above were also in attendance for this occasion.

Theta Pi was chartered on Saturday, March 2, 2019. Carlos Cantu, Elmhurst ’15, served as the installing officer. Chase Stewart, Marshall ’12, represented Fraternity Staff. Sam Franzoia, Chico ’12, and Tabatha Sarco, Alpha Delta Pi, also represented Fraternity Staff. The Chartering took place in the KU Memorial Union.

Records show award name and year(s) received.

Alpha Gamma Upsilon Bronze Cup of Distinction 2019
Grand Senior President's Cup 2022

Records show brother's name, initiation year, and award received.

Sterling Gabriel Anderson 2019 Undergraduate Scholar of the Year
Zachary Scott Fehsel 2018 Undergraduate Hall of Fame