University of Central Arkansas


Conway, AR

Coordinator of Expansion and Growth Dylan Dunne, Grand Valley ’10, led expansion efforts at the University of Central Arkansas in the spring semester of 2014. Fellow staff member Beau Loendorf, Colorado State ’11, provided follow-up support later on during the expansion efforts. After a turbulent expansion effort, where several founding fathers found themselves at odds with each other over social issues, 15 men participated in the Initiation Ceremony in April of 2014 and the group was colonized that same month.

In April of 2016, Alpha Sigma Phi Fraternity Headquarters halted the operations and sent a suspension notice to the Eta Zeta Colony. Under direction and guidance of Fraternity Headquarters, the colony was re-organized in the fall of 2016.

*The term “colony” was replaced by “provisional chapter” at the 2016 Grand Chapter in Norfolk, Virginia.

During the fall 2016 semester, Coordinator of Expansion and Growth Josh Dusing, South Florida ‘13, led re-organization efforts at the University. Following the recruitment efforts, Coordinator of Chapter Development.

Logan Ishimine, Arizona ‘14, provided developmental support to the interest group at the University of Central Arkansas. Twenty-three men were initiated, joining the three remaining men in the interest group. The men were initiated on November 26, 2016 and the Provisional Chapter Ceremony was held. Members from the Delta Tau Chapter at Murray State University assisted in the execution of the Initiation Ceremony.

At the 55th Grand Chapter of Alpha Sigma Phi in Indianapolis, Indiana, Eta Zeta was awarded a Bronze Cup as well as the Victor B. Scott award, given to chapters with the highest GPA on their campus.

The Chartering Ceremony occurred on September 8, 2018 at McCastlain Hall in the McCastlain East Commons Ballroom in Conway, Arkansas. Keynote speakers included Grand Councilor Aaron Bullock, Wake Forest ‘09, and Chapter President Carl Ratliff, Central Arkansas ‘16. Logan Ishimine, Arizona ‘14, represented Fraternity Staff.

Records show award name and year(s) received.

Alpha Gamma Upsilon Bronze Cup of Distinction 2018
Victor B. Scott Award 2018